NAMME

Region_southern

 

Welcome to the Southern Region

The Southern Region is composed of the following: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.

REGIONAL DIRECTOR

Aileen Edwards Harris, MSA
Director
Capital Area Health Education Center
Phone: (804) 655-2576
a.harris@capahec.org

Greetings from the NAMME Southern Region!

 

We proudly and wholeheartedly support the vision set forth by our NAMME national leadership! As a region we have set as our priorities:

  • Increased membership;
  • Increased professional development opportunities;
  • Ensure the increased and diversity of our future workforce (across all health professions); and
  • Strengthen our partnerships!

We welcome you, your skillset and your participation! We are as strong as our membership!

.

Connect with us on social media!

www.facebook.com/nammesouthernregion/ @NammeSR

Regional News

 

Board Members

Southern Region Officers

Director-– Aileen Edwards Harris, MSA
Capital Area Health Education Center
P: 804-859-2808
a.harris@capahec.org
Director-Elect – Dwayne Compton, PhD
University of Louisville, School of Medicine
P: 502-852-5303
dwayne.compton@louisville.edu
Secretary – Victoria Beamer
UNC-CH
P:704-891-2633
victoria_beamer@med.unc.edu
Treasurer – Sharon Coward
Duke University School of Medicine
P: (919) 684-5882
sharon.coward@duke.edu

Southern Region Committee Chairs

Awards – Judy Pointer, M.Ed.
ajjp5s@virginia.edu
Budget & Finance – Bernard Roper, Ph.D
Wake Forest School of Medicine
broper@wakehealth.edu

Communications – Co-Chair: Jenny Crouch, MS
Director of Recruitment & Student Relations
Medical College of Georgia
Augusta University
jecrouch@augusta.edu
Scholarship – Jacquelyn Hallum, MBA, MHA
Mountain AHEC
828-257-4479
jacquelyn.hallum@mahec.net

LegalCo-Chair–Aisha DeBerry, J.D.
PCOM-Georgia Campus
aishade@pcom.edu
Legislative Affairs Immanuel Bryant
North Carolina A&T State University
immanuel.bryant@gmail.com

Elections/Nominations – NyThea Tolbert, MPH
Spelman College
Ntolber1@spelman.edu
Membership Co-Chair- Adrien DeLoach
Virginia Commonwealth University
804-827-9941
addeloach@vcu.edu
Membership Co-Chair- Darnae’ Parks
PCOM-Georgia Campus
678-225-7500
darnaepa@pcom.cdu
Program Co-Chair– Reginald Tooley, MPH
Eastern Virginia Medical School
tooleyrl@evms.edu
Program Co-Chair– Cynthia Moore
University of Alabama School of Medicine
cmoore@ua.edu

Southern Region “Cocktails & Collegiality” – Friday, February 10th, 2017 and E-Board Retreat – Saturday, February 11th, 2017

Copyright © 2014 National Association of Medical Minority Educators, Inc.
Back to Top