NAMME

Region_southern

 

Welcome to the Southern Region

The Southern Region is composed of the following: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.

 

Greetings from the NAMME Southern Region!

We proudly and wholeheartedly support the vision set forth by our NAMME national leadership! As a region we have set as our priorities:

  • Increased membership;
  • Increased professional development opportunities;
  • Ensure the increased and diversity of our future workforce (across all health professions); and
  • Strengthen our partnerships!

We welcome you, your skillset and your participation! We are as strong as our membership!

.

Connect with us on social media!

Facebook: www.facebook.com/nammesouthernregion/

Twitter: @NammeSR

REGIONAL DIRECTOR

Aileen Edwards Harris, MSA
Executive Director
Capital Area Health Education Center
Phone: (804) 655-2576
a.harris@capahec.org

Regional News

 

 

 

Southern Region Officers

Executive Director-– Aileen Edwards Harris, MSA
Capital Area Health Education Center
P: 804-859-2808
a.harris@capahec.org
Director-Elect – Dwayne Compton, PhD
University of Louisville, School of Medicine
P: 502-852-5303
dwayne.compton@louisville.edu
Secretary – Victoria Beamer
UNC-CH
P:704-891-2633
victoria_beamer@med.unc.edu
Treasurer – Vacant

Southern Region Committee Chairs

Awards – Judy Pointer, M.Ed.
JJP5S@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu
Budget & Finance – Bernard Roper, Ph.D
Wake Forest School of Medicine
broper@wakehealth.edu

Communications – Co-Chair: Jenny Crouch, MS
Director of Recruitment & Student Relations
Medical College of Georgia
Augusta University
jecrouch@augusta.edu
Communications – Co-Chair: Natalia O’Brien
Student Outreach Coordinator
Virginia Commonwealth University
804-828-9630
natalia.obrien@vcuhealth.org
Legal Co-Chair–Aisha DeBerry, J.D.
PCOM-Georgia Campus
aishade@pcom.edu
Legislative Affairs Immanuel Bryant
North Carolina A&T State University
immanuel.bryant@gmail.com

Elections/Nominations – NyThea Tolbert, MPH
Spelman College
Ntolber1@spelman.edu
Scholarship – Jacquelyn Hallum, MBA, MHA
Mountain AHEC
828-257-4479
jacquelyn.hallum@mahec.net
Membership Co-Chair- Adrien DeLoach
Virginia Commonwealth University
804-827-9941
addeloach@vcu.edu
Membership Co-Chair- Darnae’ Parks
PCOM-Georgia Campus
678-225-7500
darnaepa@pcom.cdu
Program Co-Chair– Reginald Tooley, MPH
Eastern Virginia Medical School
tooleyrl@evms.edu
Program Co-Chair– Cynthia Moore
University of Alabama School of Medicine
cmoore@ua.edu

Copyright © 2014 National Association of Medical Minority Educators, Inc.
Back to Top