Welcome to the Northeast Region

The Northeast Region is composed of the following: Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Vermont and the Virgin Islands.



Marsha L. Williams, MSEd
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine

Regional News

Director’s Welcome.

Marsha PicGreetings from the NAMME Northeast Region!


Our membership is comprised of educators in the healthcare arena from the New England states of Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont; the Mid-Atlantic states of New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, and Washington, DC in addition to Puerto Rico, Antigua and the Virgin Islands.
Some of our objectives include advocating for increased governmental funding for educational programs, professional development opportunities for our members, as well as resources and recruitment fairs for colleges/universities and high school students. The latter is accomplished via academic enrichment and career development.
I eagerly welcome your involvement embracing diversity and inclusion while recognizing the value in individual differences. I encourage you to take part in our initiatives by becoming a member, mentor and colleague.


Marsha L. Williams, MSEd
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine

NE Regional Conference

Registration Information

Hotel Information

Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Upper East Side
410 East 92nd Street New York, NY 10128
Discounted Rate: $189 + tax
Reservation Group Code: NAMME-NE​
Reservation Center: +1 800-321-2211
All reservations must be made by March 10, 2018 to receive discounted room rate.

Board Members

Northeast Region Officers

DirectorMarsha L. Williams, MSEd
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine


Director-Elect Lyzette Roman
University of Health Sciences Antigua School of Medicine


Secretary –  Verdene A. Lee
Cornell University COHE


Treasurer – Dr. Larry G Dunham DMD
Boston University School of Dentistry


Northeast Region Committee Chairs

Budget & Finance –  Julie C Andrist
Howard University


Membership –  Mary Mitchell
Manhattan-Staten Island AHEC 


AwardsJanice Turner MA


Legal /Legislative Affairs – OPEN


ElectionsMonae Kelsey
Salus University


Fiscal AdvisorDavid L Taylor MEd
Georgetown University


Program Chair & Conference Planner– Michelle Wells Lockett


Communications Nadege Dady, EdD
Touro College of Osteopathic Med


Scholarship – Nilda I Soto MS
Albert Einstein College of Medicine


Student Development Chair/ Membership Co-ChairBelinda Smith
City College of NY PreMed Program

Deneen M  Hendrick DO
Rowan University


Copyright © 2014 National Association of Medical Minority Educators, Inc.
Back to Top