NAMME

Empty Conference Room

NAMME BoardRegional DirectorsNational Elected and Appointed Chairs
President Rosalind C. Gregory-Bass, MD
Spelman College
350 Spelman Ln SW
Atlanta, GA 30314
C: (404) 514-2471
F: (404) 270-5816
rbass@spelman.edu
Director, Health Careers Program

Assistant Professor, Environmental and Health Sciences Program

President-Elect Shelvy L. Campbell-Monroe, Ph.D,
Marshall University
Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine & School of Pharmacy
Office 2403P
1600 Medical Center Drive
Huntington, WV 25701
P: (304) 691-1607
F: (304) 691-1609
C: (304) 610-9783
campbels@marshall.edu

Secretary OPEN OPEN
Treasurer Bernard Roper, PhD
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC 27517
broper@wakehealth.edu

Immediate Past President Charles N. Collier, Jr., MS
Hamden, CT., 06518-1908
T: 203.582.6532
F: 203.582.1418
charles.collier@quinnipiac.edu
Assistant Dean Quinnipiac University,
Frank H. Netter, MD-SOM

Central Region Open
Northeast Region Linda V. Jackson, MS
Yale School of Medince
367 Cedar St..Ste 320
New Haven, CT 06511

linda.jackson@yale.edu
(203) 785-2129

Director
Southern Region Aileen Harris,MSA
Capital Area Health Education Center (Capital AHEC)
101 Cowardin Avenue, Suite 201
Richmond, VA 23224
P: (804) 237-9345

a.harris@capahec.org

Executive Director
Western Region Winona K. Lee, MD
UHM John A. Burns School of Medicine
651 Ilalo Street MEB 306H
Honolulu, HI 96813
P: 692-1035
F: 692-1254
winonal@hawaii.edu
Director, ʻImi Hoʻōla Post-Baccalaureate Program
PI, Native Hawaiian Center of Excellence

Communications Open Open
Legal Affairs Chair Kevin Harris, PhD, MSA.
VCU
1012 East Marshall Street,
Stephen Putney House,
Room B02
Richmond, VA 23298
kaharris@vcu.edu
Associate Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Engagement
Membership Chair Cynthia Jones, PhD
Marshall University
PHONE: 304-696-7363
Jones1.Cynthia@gmail.com

Assistant Professor
Program Chair Charmaine T. James, MS
Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University
PHONE: (706) 721-1172
chjames1@augusta.edu
Senior Admissions Counselor
Nominations Open Open

National Appointed Chairs

Awards Charles N. Collier, Jr., MS
Hamden, CT., 06518-1908
T: 203.582.6532
F: 203.582.1418
Charles.collier@quinnipiac.edu
Assistant Dean Quinnipiac University, Frank H. Netter, MD-SOM
Scholarship Open
Information Technology OPEN
Legislative OPEN Associate Dean of Inclusive Excellence
Assistant Dean for Admissions
Director, Office of Special Programs
Associate Professor of Medicine
112th President National Medical Association
Elections Open
AAMC Liaison Brandon Hunter
AAMC
655 K St Nw.
Washington, DC 20001
P: 706-627-1760
bhunter@aamc.org
HBCU Liaison Michael Druitt, MS
Hampton University
10 Turner Hall,
Hampton, VA 23668
P: 757-639-3546
michael.druitt@hamptonu.edu

NAAHP Liaison Francisco Castelan, MS
NAAHP
940 Sheridan Rd..
Evanston, IL 60208
francisco.castelan@gatech.edu

Copyright © 2014 National Association of Medical Minority Educators, Inc.
Back to Top