NAMME

Empty Conference Room

NAMME BoardRegional DirectorsNational Elected and Appointed Chairs
President Shelvy L. Campbell-Monroe, Ph.D,
Marshall University
Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine & School of Pharmacy
Office 2403P
1600 Medical Center Drive
Huntington, WV 25701
campbels@marshall.edu

Assistant Dean
President-Elect Bernard Roper, PhD
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC 27517
broper@wakehealth.edu
Secretary Angelica WyKeshia Witcher PhD, MBA
Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
2 Riverside Circle
Roanoke, VA 24016
angelicaw@vt.edu

Assistant Dean for Student Vitality
Treasurer OPEN OPEN
Immediate Past President Rosalind C. Gregory-Bass, MD
Spelman College
350 Spelman Ln SW
Atlanta, GA 30314
rbass@spelman.edu
Director, Health Careers Program
Assistant Professor, Environmental and Health Sciences Program

Central Region Victoria Richards, MAS, PhD
Carle Illinois College of Medicine
217-244-7690
verique5@illinois.edu
Northeast Region Linda V. Jackson, MS
Yale School of Medince
367 Cedar St..Ste 320
New Haven, CT 06511

linda.jackson@yale.edu
(203) 785-2129

Director
Southern Region Aileen Harris,MSA
Capital Area Health Education Center (Capital AHEC)
101 Cowardin Avenue, Suite 201
Richmond, VA 23224
P: (804) 237-9345

a.harris@capahec.org

Executive Director
Western Region Winona K. Lee, MD
UHM John A. Burns School of Medicine
651 Ilalo Street MEB 306H
Honolulu, HI 96813
P: 692-1035
F: 692-1254
winonal@hawaii.edu
Director, ʻImi Hoʻōla Post-Baccalaureate Program
PI, Native Hawaiian Center of Excellence

Legal Affairs Chair Kevin Harris, PhD, MSA.
VCU
1012 East Marshall Street,
Stephen Putney House,
Room B02
Richmond, VA 23298
kaharris@vcu.edu
Associate Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Engagement
Membership Chair Cynthia Jones, PhD
Marshall University
PHONE: 304-696-7363
Jones1.Cynthia@gmail.com

Assistant Professor

National Appointed Chairs

Awards Bernard Roper, MD
Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC 27517
broper@wakehealth.edu
Program Chair Linda V. Jackson, MS
Yale School of Medicine
Office of Multicultural Affairs
367 Cedar Street, Suite 320
New Haven, CT 06511
linda.jackson@yale.edu
Director
AAMC Liaison Brandon Hunter
AAMC
655 K St Nw.
Washington, DC 20001
P: 706-627-1760
bhunter@aamc.org
HBCU Liaison Michael Druitt, MS
Hampton University
10 Turner Hall,
Hampton, VA 23668
P: 757-639-3546
michael.druitt@hamptonu.edu

NAAHP Liaison Francisco Castelan, MS
NAAHP
940 Sheridan Rd..
Evanston, IL 60208
francisco.castelan@gatech.edu

Copyright © 2022 National Association of Medical Minority Educators, Inc.
Back to Top