NAMME

Region_southern

Welcome to the Southern Region

The Southern Region is composed of the following: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.

REGIONAL DIRECTOR

Andrea Neal
Emory School of Medicine
Director EPiC Summer Experience
Director Emory Preparatory Research Education Program
Phone: 678-778-5522
Fax:404-727-0045
aneal@emory.edu

Regional News
Base fee:
Earl-Bird Non-Member – $450.00
Early-Bird Member – $350.00

Register here

Hotel Details:
Element Dallas Love Field
2333 West Mockingbird Ln.
Dallas, TX 75235
Reserve today

Board Members

Southern Region Officers

Director – Andrea Neal
Emory School of Medicine
678-778-5522
aneal@emory.edu
Director-Elect – Judy Jones-Pointer
University of Virginia School of Medicine
434-924-1867
jjp5s@virginia.edu
Secretary – Teneele Bailey
Eastern Virginia Medical School
(757) 446-5869
baileytm@evms.edu
Treasurer – Co-Chair: Joyce Gray
University of Virginia
(434) 243-6165
jbg8v@virginia.edu

 

Co-Chair: Sharon Coward
Duke University School of Medicine
(919) 684-5882
sharon.coward@duke.edu

Southern Region Committee Chairs

Awards – Jacquelyn Hallum
Mountain Area Health Education Center
828-257-4479
jacquelyn.hallum@mahec.net
Budget & Finance – Bernard Roper, Ph.D
Wake Forest School of Medicine
(336) 713-7877
broper@wakehealth.edu

Communications – Co-Chair: Dwayne Compton, EdD
Executive Director for Diversity Initiatives
University of Louisville
(502) 852-5303
dwayne.compton@louisville.edu
Communications – Co-Chair: Jenny Crouch, MS
Director of Recruitment & Student Relations
Medical College of Georgia
Augusta University
jecrouch@augusta.edu
Elections/Nominations – Rosalind Gregory-Bass, MD
Spelman College
(404) 514-2471
rbass@spelman.edu
Legal /Legislative Affairs –Cedric Bright, MD
University of North Carolina –  Chapel Hill
(919) 966- 7673
cedric_bright@med.unc.edu
Membership – Aileen Harris, MSA
Capital Area Health Education Center
804.859.2808
a.harris@capahec.org
Program – Carolyn Bradley-Guidry
UT Southwestern School of Health
214-648-1733
carolyn.bradley-guidry@utsouthwestern.edu
Scholarship – Amy Taloma
VCU Health Science Diversity
804-828-4273
talomaa@vcu.edu

 

Southern Region “Cocktails & Collegiality” – Friday, February 10th, 2017 and E-Board Retreat – Saturday, February 11th, 2017

Copyright © 2014 National Association of Medical Minority Educators, Inc.
Back to Top