NAMME

Region_southern

Welcome to the Southern Region

The Southern Region is composed of the following: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.

REGIONAL DIRECTOR

Judy J. Pointer, M.Ed
Director
University of Virginia School of Medicine
Phone:(434) 924-1867
JJP5S@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu

Regional News

Board Members

Southern Region Officers

Director – Judy J. Pointer, M.Ed
Director, University of Virginia School of Medicine

678-778-5522
JJP5S@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu

Director-Elect – Aileen Edwards Harris, MSA
Capital Area Health Education Center
434-924-1867
a.harris@capahec.org
Secretary – Deborah Isner
WV Bureau of Senior Services
(757) 446-5869
Deborah.A.Isner@wv.gov
Treasurer – Chair: Sharon Coward
Duke University School of Medicine
(919) 684-5882
sharon.coward@duke.edu

Southern Region Committee Chairs

Awards – Andrea Neal
Emory University School of Medicine
828-257-4479
aneal@emory.edu
Budget & Finance – Bernard Roper, Ph.D
Wake Forest School of Medicine
(336) 713-7877
broper@wakehealth.edu

Communications – Co-Chair: Dwayne Compton, EdD
Executive Director for Diversity Initiatives
University of Louisville
(502) 852-5303
dwayne.compton@louisville.edu
Communications – Co-Chair: Jenny Crouch, MS
Director of Recruitment & Student Relations
Medical College of Georgia
Augusta University
706-721-1173
jecrouch@augusta.edu
Legal /Legislative Affairs Co-Chair–Cedric Bright, MD
East Carolina University, Asso. Dean of Admission, Professor of Medicine.
252-744-2202
brightc19@ecu.edu
Legal /Legislative Affairs Co-Chair–Aisha DeBerry, J.D.
PCOM-Georgia Campus
770-682-2310
aishade@pcom.edu
Elections/Nominations – NyThea Tolbert, MPH
Spelman College
404-270-5311
Ntolber1@spelman.edu
Scholarship – Jacquelyn Hallum, MBA, MHA
Mountain AHEC
828-257-4479
jacquelyn.hallum@mahec.net
Membership Co-Chair- Adrien DeLoach
Virginia Commonwealth University
804-827-9941
addeloach@vcu.edu
Membership Co-Chair- Darnae’ Parks
PCOM-Georgia Campus
678-225-75001
darnaepa@pcom.cdu
Program Co-Chair– Carolyn Bradley-Guidry, MPAS, PA-C, CPH
UT Southwestern School of Health
214-648-1733
carolyn.bradley-guidry@utsouthwestern.edu
Program Co-Chair– Cynthia Moore
University of Alabama School of Medicine
205-348-3116
cmoore@ua.edu

 

Southern Region “Cocktails & Collegiality” – Friday, February 10th, 2017 and E-Board Retreat – Saturday, February 11th, 2017

Copyright © 2014 National Association of Medical Minority Educators, Inc.
Back to Top