NAMME

Region_southern

Welcome to the Southern Region

The Southern Region is composed of the following: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia.

REGIONAL DIRECTOR

Andrea Neal
Emory School of Medicine
Director EPiC Summer Experience
Director Emory Preparatory Research Education Program
Phone: 678-778-5522
Fax:404-727-0045
aneal@emory.edu

Regional News

Board Members

Southern Region Officers

Director – Andrea Neal
Emory School of Medicine
678-778-5522
aneal@emory.edu

 

Director-Elect – Judy Jones-Pointer
University of Virginia School of Medicine
434-924-1867
jjp5s@virginia.edu

 

Secretary – Nicholas Pettus
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
(501) 686-8952
napettus@uams.edu

 

Treasurer – Joyce Gray
University of Virginia
(434) 243-6165
jbg8v@virginia.edu

 

Southern Region Committee Chairs

 

Awards – Jacquelyn Hallum
Mountain Area Health Education Center
828-257-4479
jacquelyn.hallum@mahec.net

 

Budget & Finance – Sharon Coward
Duke University School of Medicine
(919) 684-5882
sharon.coward@duke.edu

 

Co-Communications – Dwayne Compton, EdD
Executive Director for Diversity Initiatives
University of Louisville
dwayne.compton@louisville.edu
(502) 852-5303

 
Co-Communications – Jenny Crouch, MS
Admissions Counselor
Medical College of Georgia
Augusta University
jecrouch@augusta.edu
(706) 721-1173

 
Elections/Nominations – Rosalind Gregory-Bass, MD
Spelman College
(404) 514-2471
rbass@spelman.edu

 

Legal /Legislative Affairs –Cedric Bright, MD
University of North Carolina –  Chapel Hill
(919) 966- 7673
cedric_bright@med.unc.edu

 

Membership – Aileen Harris, MSA
Capital Area Health Education Center
804.859.2808
a.harris@capahec.org

 

Program – OPEN

 

Scholarship – Carolyn Bradley-Guidry
UT Southwestern School of Health
214-648-1733
carolyn.bradley-guidry@utsouthwestern.edu

 

 

 

Copyright © 2014 National Association of Medical Minority Educators, Inc.
Back to Top