NAMME

Empty Conference Room

NAMME BoardRegional DirectorsNational Elected and Appointed Chairs
President Charles N. Collier, Jr., MS
Frank H. Netter MD School of Medicine
Quinnipiac University
275 Mount Carmel Avenue NH3-107
Hamden, CT 06518
P: (203) 582-6511
charles.collier@quinnipiac.edu

Assistant Dean
President-Elect Rosalind C. Gregory-Bass, MD
Spelman College
3495 Renaissance Circle
Atlanta, GA 30314
C: (404) 514-2471
F: (404) 270-5816
rbass@spelman.edu

Director, Health Careers Program
Assistant Professor, Environmental and Health Sciences Program
Secretary Linda V. Jackson, MS
Yale School of Medicine
Office of Multicultural Affairs
367 Cedar Street, Suite 320
New Haven, CT 06511
P: (203) 785-7545
linda.jackson@yale.edu

Director of Educational Outreach Programs
Treasurer Donna H. Jackson, Ed.D.
Virginia Commonwealth University
School of Medicine
donna.jackson@vcuhealth.org

Assistant Dean for Admissions
Director, Office of Student Outreach
Immediate Past President Anika Daniels-Osaze, Ed.D.
SUNY Downstate Medical Center
450 Clarkson Avenue, MSC 1186
Brooklyn, New York 11203-2098
P: (718) 270-3036
F: (718) 270-1929
anika.daniels-osaze@downstate.edu
Director, Office of Diversity Education and Research
Central Region Caryn Reed –Hendon, MA, Ph.D.
Oakland University William Beaumont School Medicine
502 O’Dowd Hall
2200 N. Squirrel
Rochester, MI 48309
P: 248-370-3620
cyreedhe@oakland.edu
Director of Admission/Marketing
Northeast Region Marsha L. Williams, MSEd
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Office of Admissions
4170 City Avenue
Philadelphia PA 19131
marshawi@pcom.edu
215-871-6700
215-871-6719 fax
Associate Director of Admissions
Southern Region Andrea Neal
Emory School of Medicine
P: 678-778-5522
aneal@emory.edu

Director EPiC Summer Experience
Director Emory Preparatory Research Education Program
Western Region Winona K. Lee, MD
UHM John A. Burns School of Medicine
651 Ilalo Street MEB 306H
Honolulu, HI 96813
P: 692-1035
F: 692-1254
winonal@hawaii.edu
Director, ʻImi Hoʻōla Post-Baccalaureate Program
PI, Native Hawaiian Center of Excellence

Budget and Finance Chair Dawn S. Bragg, Ph.D.
The Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
P: 414-955-8734
dbragg@mcw.edu
Associate Dean
Communications Open Open
Legal Affairs Chair Deborah Harmon Hines, Ph.D.
University of Massachusetts Medical School
55 Lake Avenue North
Worcester, MA 01655
P: (508) 856-2444
F: (508) 856-6540
deborah-harmon.hines@umassmed.edu
Professor Emeritus of Radiology and
Special Assistant to the Provost
American Society for Cell Biology 2015 Bruce Alberts Award
for Excellence in Science Education
Membership Chair Michael J. Rice, Ed.D.
Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
P: (740) 593-2159
F: (740) 593-2256
ricem@ohio.edu

Associate Director of Admissions and Recruitment
Membership, Co- Chair Aileen Edwards Harris, MSA
Capital Area Health Education Center (capAHEC)
P: (804) 859-2808
F: (804) 597-2277
a.harris@capahec.org
Executive Director
Program Chair Shelvy L. Campbell-Monroe, Ph.D.
Marshall University
Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine &
School of Pharmacy
Office 2403P
1600 Medical Center Drive
Huntington, WV 25701
P: (304) 691-1607
F: (304) 691-1609
C: (304) 610-9783
campbels@marshall.edu
Assistant Dean for Diversity
Nominations Open Open

National Appointed Chairs

Awards Anika Daniels-Osaze, Ed.D.
SUNY Downstate Medical Center
450 Clarkson Avenue, MSC 1186
Brooklyn, New York 11203-2098
P: 718-270-3036
F: 718-270-1929
anika.daniels-osaze@downstate.edu
Director, Office of Diversity Education and Research
Scholarship Open Open
Information Technology Caryn Reed –Hendon, MA, Ph.D.
Oakland University William Beaumont School Medicine
502 O’Dowd Hall
2200 N. Squirrel
Rochester, MI 48309
P: 248-370-3620
cyreedhe@oakland.edu
Director of Diversity and Inclusion
Legislative Cedric M. Bright, MD, FACP
University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill
506 BerryHill Hall
Cb # 7530
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
P: (919) 966- 7673
F: (919) 966-7734
C: (919) 818-7636
cedric_bright@med.unc.edu
Associate Dean of Inclusive Excellence
Assistant Dean for Admissions
Director, Office of Special Programs
Associate Professor of Medicine
112th President National Medical Association
Elections Open Open
Copyright © 2014 National Association of Medical Minority Educators, Inc.
Back to Top